Did you hear?

Did you hear? Today is Misao Okawa’s, from Japan, 115th birthday!!! That’s ahhhhmazing and I so want to live that long and longer, but I want to look hella (yes, I said “hella”) good when I’m 115 and still running marathons.  Ms. Okawa has three children, four grandchildren and six great-grandchildren and was just officially recognized last week as the oldest living woman of the world. Misao Okawa received a bouquet of flowers from care staff at the dining room of a nursing home, and celebrated her birthday with cake with the staff and friends at lunchtime in the nursing home she resides in. Go girl! Keep out living everybody else! 🙂

Isn’t that such an inspiring story? We need stories like that because nowadays “dying young” is an extremely common subject and reality for us all.

So, Misao Okawa’s birthday got me thinking… what do I want to have done before my own 115th birthday. Here’s some points:

  1. skydive
  2. scuba dive
  3. float (yes, float) in the Mediterreanean sea
  4. travel
  5. start my own magazine
  6. start my own line of shoes and designer evening gowns
  7. have my own interior design firm
  8. meet Barabara Streisand
  9. get married
  10. star in a music video (for some reason…)
  11. have a song written about me
  12. learn how to play guitar
  13. go to Paris and Italy
  14. go to Fashion Week
  15. finish writing my book
  16. master horseback riding
  17. go shopping in Paris
  18. become a queen of a small, yet beautiful and wealthy country at some point in my life (I am holding out hope for this one)
  19. win an “Interior Designer of the Year” award
  20. meet Raven Symone
  21. walk down a designer’s runway

Now, tell me, what do you want to do before your 115th birthday? Do you want to travel? What do want to be finished with by your 115th birthday? Let me know in the comments below!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Did you hear?

  1. in-theclouds says:

    Hi,
    I just nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award.
    Please find more on my blog.
    Kisses,
    InTheClouds

Leave a fabulous reply:

