College Rejection (or the lack thereof)…

Okay, so today I got a letter from the first college I’d ever had my heart set on: Parsons The New School For Design.

When I first found out that Parsons was the school that Project Runway was filmed at and the fact that it was in New York City convinced me that I had to attend this school. Why? Because it seemed fabulous… Now, I want to be an interior designer before I become a fashion designer just because interior design was my first love. I was always this insecure little girl so to dress fashionable just seemed out of the question- so I discovered my passion for interior decorating before my love for fashion. In my search for the top interior design programs in the country, Parsons was not on the list. So I began to apply to other schools with better and more prestigious B.F.A. interior design programs (and have been accepted), and I’d neglected my plans to apply to Parsons because I’d decided I only wanted the best in my college education. But in the end I ended up applying- later than I should have- because I reminded myself that even though I no longer had my heart set on that school and it wasn’t number one in my field, it still was the first school that ever really fell in love with. So I applied… and today I found out that although I haven’t been rejected, because the competition to get into Parsons is so competitive that they aren’t even in a position to make an admissions decision or admissions offer to me. That sucks. I can’t even place my feelings- I knew I wasn’t going to Parsons but still the fact that I haven’t been accepted (or rejected)- its like I don’t know what to feel. I feel kind of looked over or unappreciated. I don’t know… But I know that one day I’m going to accomplish my dreams and be hot stuff and they will regret making this decision… or in this case not making one.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “College Rejection (or the lack thereof)…

  1. […] been accepted into five out of the six colleges that I’ve applied to. Every single one of the schools that I’ve been accepted to have […]

Leave a fabulous reply:

