Exercising… and other things…

Getting in shape is hard. It’s hard to motivate yourself, it’s hard not to have that other cookie, it’s hard to get off your butt and start moving.

OK, so I subscribe to Tia & Tamera’s website because I just love them. I love watching them… I want to be their triplet. They’re just beautiful, with beautiful children, and, it seems, good husbands. I’m so proud to say that I’ve watched them grow up into the successful businesswomen, actresses, and mothers that they are. So recently I got a post from their website written by Tia called “Move-it Monday: How to Stay Motivated.” Girl, how about getting motivated? I mean, there was one point when I was exercising everyday for about six months. I stopped eating ice cream, my comforting best friend and enemy, and switched to fruit juice popsicles  and Caio Bella sorbet. I stopped drinking whole milk and starting drinking one percent milk, (even though my doctor thought I should drink skim milk but it was like drinking water). I was eating less, and when other people would have cookies, chips, etc., I wouldn’t eat any or I’d literally only have one and be okay with it, and I was drinking about seven cups of water each day. I felt better, my stomach was flatter, I looked better, and I’d lost 12 pounds. I was doing so well, and then something just happened. It stopped all of a sudden. I mean I still don’t eat ice-cream, I still drink 1% milk and seven cups of water each day, and I don’t eat as much as I used to (I’d like to think), but now my exercise spurts only last a about a few days and I don’t get another one until months later. And it’s hard to motivate yourself for health reasons. What normally happens is that I see some super in shape person and think “I have to start exercising again.” I want to be in shape. I don’t want to lose weight as much as I want to tone ,because, how do I say this… “baby got back.” Thanks to genetics I have a big butt, big thighs, and big legs. Don’t get me wrong, I love my curvaliciousness. I remember trying on this super fitted “going to the Emmy Awards” type of prom dress and I remember all the employees standing around smiling and looking at me. I love my hourglass figure… if I woke up tomorrow morning with a slimmer body type I’d probably cry… but I want to be curvalicous and in shape.

So… well I ran on the treadmill yesterday and I felt good and glowed a little bit afterwards (because divas and queens don’t sweat… they glow). So let’s hope (and maybe pray) that this is the beginning of a beautiful journey to exercising everyday and being healthier. Pilates, yoga, Tae Bo, and treadmill… get ready ’cause here I come…

So what are your ways to motivate yourself to exercise? Do you have any exercise regimens for me? Will you work out and eat healthier with me? Let me know in the comments!

Kisses!

-M.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Exercising… and other things…

  1. […] that post that I wrote a few weeks ago talking about exercising? And I asked would you eat healthier and exercise with me? Did you do it? […]

Leave a fabulous reply:

