Poll: What’s your relationship with your shoes?

I love my high heels. I’m sure you do too. I love that click- clack sound that my shoes make as I enter a room. I feel like a queen/ business woman/ Nikita. I feel powerful, beautiful, stylish, and mysterious in my high heels. I love them and I welcome old age because the older I get, the more shoes I can buy. I want to be like one of my grandmothers who has a giant closet in her bedroom, a closet at the front door, a dresser and cabinet in a room with clothes, and a closet in the basement. They’re all filled with clothes, leather shoes and boots (that could still be worn today), and fur coats, that she would buy and sneak into the house so my grandfather wouldn’t find out.

I recently watched a documentary about women and their relationship to their high heeled shoes. I posted it onto the blog and later deleted it because I didn’t want a child to start to watch it and be visually molested by the boobs and butts that made their own cameos in the movie. This related to some of the topics in the movie because, as everything is nowadays, high heels are designed with sex in mind. Everyone knows that my shoe king Christian Louboutin designs his shoes to resemble the positions of woman’s foot during orgasm. In the movie he say that he realizes that in designing his shoes, and he keeps this in mind when he’s designing his shoes, that he’s feeding the desires of men with foot fetishes. Men find women in stilettos and high heels sexy and fantasize about the woman in the shoes. Some women feel like heels give them power, command authority and attention, some women wear their heels for men, and some women are just obsessed with heels (as am I). A woman in the documentary also cited that she believes that women give up their power when it comes to wearing heels because some look very bondage-y, like we’re being held back or tied up. Other women, feel as though heels are the sign of a powerful, self- sufficient woman. Nevertheless, we girls know that just as easily as we put the heels on… they can just as easily come off.

So overall, I want to know… what’s your relationship with your high heeled shoes? Take the poll below. You can choose more than one answer and even  provide your own.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Poll: What’s your relationship with your shoes?

  1. […] What’s your relationship with your shoes? (somefabulouschicksblog.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a fabulous reply:

