MY TAYLOR SWIFT TICKETS ARE HERE!!!

Yes you read right. No I am not a white girl, but yes… I do love Taylor Swift.

Huhhh… this process to get these tickets has been long. “Why?” you may ask. Well let me tell you…

See three of my friends and I went to a Demi Lovato concert last year and we decided that we wanted to go to a Taylor Swift concert (they also plan to go to a One Direction concert, which although I have no problems with the boy band, I have no interest in majority of their music, tight pants, loads of hair, and screaming fans, but mostly I see a lack of six packs and as a boy band that is part your requirement).

So when the tour dates were finally posted… none of us had the money at the time. Originally five of us were supposed to go to the Demi Lovato concert, as five of us had bought tickets, and the fifth member who did not attend was supposed to go to the Taylor Swift concert with us. Well… she’s not anymore due to prior financial obligations and she’s not the only one. Two more people who were supposed to go decided they couldn’t afford it and dropped out too. I already had the money and so did another one of my friends. So basically we were waiting on three people with whom we were waiting on to get their money , but were not going to go. One of them, I think she kind of really wanted to go and just couldn’t (the one who was also supposed to attend the Demi Lovato concert  but I appreciate her because she let me know earlier that she wouldn’t be able to go). The other, I was surprised she even wanted to go. And another, I’m pretty sure, already knew she wasn’t going to go. But, I guess I can’t blame them because one of my friends and and another member who are going, took a little while to get their money (they kept forgetting), but I love them sooo much I could never be upset. So when everyone finally got the money (which was like last week), I spent probably a good hour and a half on the internet trying to find not-so-expensive tickets in the quantity that we needed (four). I almost cried because the only options were small websites run by people who buy tickets from TicketMaster and StubHub and charge an extra like   $25 per ticket in addition to a $20 delivery fee. So basically what we thought were going to be $100 tickets turned into a $560- something bill. Ha! Talk about expensive. These people were charging more than TicketMaster and StubHub for (I’ve seen the tickets’ section and row) crap seats! I could’ve gotten better seats for me and my friends on a website like TicketMaster. Tay Tay is so lucky that I love her becuase otherwise I would not be going to this concert. OMJ! And then the person who owns the website I’ve purchased the tickets from decided they wanted to print the tickets from their home using TicketFast (TicketMaster)  instead of just waiting for the actual physical manifestation of the tickets. They’re legit because the guy bought it from TicketMaster, but still… Gawd. Next time, I’m hoping my lovely friends will learn to have their money a little earlier because we will definitely be in the nosebleed section. But at least we’re going and we’ll have this experience before I’m whisked away to college. But the good thing is… we’re going to see Taylor friggin’ Swift. Swiftie 4 Life:

KEEP CALM... BE FEARLESS...

Kisses!

-M.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “MY TAYLOR SWIFT TICKETS ARE HERE!!!

Leave a fabulous reply:

