Islamic Interior Design

Some of the world’s most beautiful and important milestones have taken place in the Islamic world. I love Islamic architecture, interior design, and some of their fashions. But let’s talk about that Islamic interior design. It’s so beautiful and I love the markings, writings, and patterns in the walls and some of the decor. I think Islamic interior design is very simple yet extravagant and elegant. I also am obsessed with the domes and archways. I actually plan to build my house to look like an Islamic castle (I don’t want any angles, just roundness) which I will be the queen of. There will be a queen’s throne at the head of my dining room table and no one will be allowed to sit it in it but me, and it will be the only throne there (there will be other queen thrones in other rooms as well). My husband will obviously be the king, but only I need a throne. (Yes, I am a little high maintenance, and there’s nothing wrong with that.)

Anyway, check out these fabulous pictures of Islamic interior design:

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN2

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN3

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN4

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN5

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN6

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN7

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN8

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN9

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN10

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN11

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN12

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN13

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN14

ISLAMIC INTERIOR DESIGN15

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Islamic Interior Design

  1. Reblogged this on KOTHEA The Fabric Blog and commented:
    We sometimes focus to much on that which is similar. Time to think out of the box

Leave a fabulous reply:

