Sanity Check: Week 2

OK, so this is week two of doing the Insanity workout (Check out week one here). So I’ve moved on from the “Not- so- crazy workout,” the precursor to the actual Insanity workouts. I did what they call the “Fit Test” which is a twenty- five minute workout you do every two weeks to see how many times you can do a specific workout in one minute.  If I were to get a grade for that test, it would be like a C. Anyways now we’ve moved on to the “Plyometric Cardio Circuit.” Those fancy words are code for harder workout. God. My legs were tired and every time I thought the workout was going to be over, he kept going! I was like “Fudge, fudge, fudge! Leave me the hell alone. I’ll just be fat… Fat people are happy, right?” Thank God for those water breaks or I’d be dead. It’s hard to get in shape people. So hard. But in other great news my thighs look slimmer. And I feel a little bit lighter, and little bit better when I walk up and down cases of stairs. So maybe “Insanity” is good for me.

In other news, yesterday I found out that Shaun T. (the trainer/ choreographer who created the Insanity workouts) has a workout called “Insanity: The Asylum.”

Uh- oh.

Kisses!

-M.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a fabulous reply:

